nassim

Barrow Street Theatricals and Jean Doumanian present

Nassim

Dec 6, 2018 - Apr 20, 2019

BUY TICKETS

 

Tuesday, January 15
7:30pm

Deirdre O’Connell

Drama Desk Award winner (Hulu’s “The Path,” Fulfillment Center)

Wednesday, January 16
7:30pm

Quincy Tyler Bernstine

Obie Award winner (Ruined, Starz’ “Power”)

Thursday, January 17
7:30pm

Jennifer Lim

Drama Desk Award nominee (Chinglish)

Friday, January 18
7:30pm

Maria Dizzia

Drama Desk Award nominee (In The Next Room, “Orange Is The New Black”)

 

Saturday, January 19
2:30

Melissa Gilbert

Golden Globe and Emmy nominee (“Little House on the Prairie,” The Miracle Worker)

Saturday, January 19
7:30pm

Kathy Najimy

Obie Award winner (Sister Act, Sister Act 2, Hocus Pocus)

Sunday, January 20
2:30

Jessica Hecht

Tony Award nominee (Fiddler On The Roof, A View From The Bridge)

WSunday, January 20
7:30

Dagmara Domincyzk

(The Count of Monte Christo, HBO’s “Succession”)

 

Tuesday, January 22
7:30

Geraldine Hughes

Drama League Award nominee (Belfast Blues, Harry Potter and the Cursed Child…)

Wednesday, January 23
7:30pm

Martin Moran

Obie Award winner (Wicked, The Tricky Part, All The Rage)

Thursday, January 24
7:30

Lisa Joyce

Drama Desk Award nominee (HBO’s “Insecure,” La Bête)

Friday, January 25
7:30

Molly Bernard

(“Younger,” “Transparent”)

 

Saturday, January 26
2:30

Amanda Quaid

Lucille Lortel Award nominee (Equus, Luck of the Irish, Pericles Prince of Tyre)

Saturday, January 26
7:30

Katie Finneran

Two-time Tony Award winner (Netflix’s “Bloodline,” Promises, Promises, Noises Off)

Sunday, January 27
2:30

TBD

Sunday, January 27
7:30

Michael Cerveris

Two-time Tony Award winner (Fun Home, Sweeney Todd, Assassins)

 

Tuesday, January 29
7:30

Henry Stram

Obie Award Winner (Network, Junk)

Wednesday, January 30
2:30

TBD

Wednesday, January 30
7:30

Jonathan Tolins

Lucille Lortel Award winner (Buyer & Cellar, “The Good Fight,” “BrainDead”)

Thursday, January 31
7:30

James Waterston

(Dead Poets Society, An Enemy of the People)

 

No rehearsals. A different guest actor at every performance. A sealed envelope. And some surprises. In his latest work, Nassim explores the power of language to unite us in these uncertain times.

Nassim Soleimanpour’s first play, White Rabbit Red Rabbit, ran for more than nine months in New York, and was performed by Whoopi Goldberg, Bobby Cannavale, Nathan Lane, F. Murray Abraham, and other celebrated actors. It has been performed thousands of times in the United States and has been translated into more than 25 languages. NASSIM is his latest exploration into imaginative storytelling that also challenges traditional theatrical forms.

BST and Jean Doumanian are proud to announce the American premiere of the Nassim Soleimanpour and Bush Theatre production of NASSIM by celebrated Iranian playwright Nassim Soleimanpour (White Rabbit Red Rabbit), featuring direction by Omar Elerian.